04.24.11

April 24, 2011 at 9:04 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Happy Easter!  Today is one of those serendipitous days where what I wore corresponded with where I left off in my backlog (backblog?) of outfits.  Feels like the good ol’ days… except a lot less creative.  I’m still wrestling with how, exactly, I go about maintaining my unique fashion fingerprint and upgrade my level of professionalism.  This kelly cardigan feels more like something Kate Spade might wear, or my friend Sarah, with her fervent loyalty to the colour green.  In fact, I told her she should take it… then reneged, realizing that I should probably do a better job of incorporating pretty, polished pieces like it into my wardrobe.  Sarah, if you’re reading this, I’m sorry I’m an ersatzgiver*.

*It’s pretty outrageous that a people that were generous enough to give up  Manhattan for $24 in beads would emerge with a reputation as anything but fair.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I was curious if you ever considered changing the page layout of your
    site? Its very well written; I love what youve got
    to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or
    2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

