10.02.09

October 2, 2009 at 7:08 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Sometimes I like to pretend I’m not approaching 30, and instead still eligible to participate in Victoria’s Secret PINK photo shoots.  Like today.  It’s even better when my friends support me.  Like yesterday…

Jillakiss: Aim, do you ever buy a gift set and like it so much that you want to split it up and keep a piece for yourself?  Hypothetical of course ; )
Amy: What kind of gift set?
Jilla: Well it’s Nick’s sister’s 17th birthday and I got her a set that includes 2 pairs of socks.  And I kinda want a pair… but then again, I’m gonna be 30, what do I need a pair of fluorescent socks with Halloween Hello Kitty?!
Amy: That’s exactly what you need them for… an early birthday present!

For the record, my birthday’s not til August of next year, but I greatly appreciated the sentiment and humour.  And the socks are keeping my feet warm as I type.

10.0210.02
– Gray heather hoodie with peace sign on the back
– Turquoise Obey t-shirt with thugged out bear
– Kenneth Cole belt (c/o dumpster diving — yeah I said it!)
– Ruehl jeans
– Brown moccasins
– Hot pink lips “Eucalyptus”

Not pictured
– Fluorescent Halloween Hello Kitty socks

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’M FAMOUS! Also, I really would have enjoyed seeing those sock damn you!

  2. Jillian,
    I can’t wait to see what you’re going to wear tomorrow. 30 is the new 19.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

