10.05.09

October 5, 2009 at 9:11 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

If Tyra, Miss Jay, Nigel, and the revolving door of ex-models was to evaluate the WWJW portfolio, their criticism, I believe, would be in the diversity of poses.  I’m noticing a pattern of left-looking, weight-on-front-leg, I’m-not-quite-sure-how-to-achieve-pouty looks here.  I’ll have to work on it, or else bear the fate of Season 5’s Nik being runner-up to the far inferiour Nicole.  How’s this?

Luckily those with a less discerning eye are none the wiser; got a few compliments ranging from “I like” (thank you, kind woman heading to physical therapy)  to “sexy” (inappropriate, you know who you are!)

10.0510.05
– navy blue KA7 navy blue shift
– Gap studded belt
– Nine West summer shoes in tobacco
– David Yurman aqua chalcedony ring
– Gold watch by Vestal
– Geode slice necklace

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oooo I love the navy blue dress…thinking that a silver/pewter/some sort of gray belt and more or less matching shoes would be great to make this an evening look.

  2. SOOOOO Lt. Licious, I’ve been following this blog now for a few days and I’m LOVIN’ it!!! Since I get to see your outfits in person on a daily basis, I feel it is my duty now to comment as much as possible moving forward.

    I especially love the color navy on you and dresses are so ladylike so today’s outfit scores an 8. I took a point off for the shortness of your dress (hence the comment of beinhg “sexy”) and another point for the shoes (i would have worn flats bc it was during the day):)

    Till tomorrow…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

