10.07.09

October 8, 2009 at 1:48 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Apologies for the late posting… I was out of the office yesterday at a meeting and didn’t have access to a computer (mainly because I smashed mine in a fit of rage).  But I did remember to pose for the camera in a office-looking setting.  If you’d seen it 3 years ago, it would have decidedly *not* looked like an office, unless you worked in the aquarium.  Or Zoobilee Zoo: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5A2DpRoeN0, as its habitant so eloquently put it.  Kelaine, thanks for the use of your room for yesterday’s shoot.  Mom, thanks for the tropical topiary.  Media, thanks for shaping my view of How To Wear A Big Girl Work Outfit — hands in pockets, bun in hair.

10.0710.07
– Brooks Brothers ruffled oxford cloth shirt
– Black Kimchi Blue tuxedo cardigan
– Black Tahari pants
– Cobalt Jessica Simpson flats
– Indigo jewel stud earrings
– Moschino Cheap & Chic scarf

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Jilla – I especially like the shoes and the cuffed shirt over the cardigan. Doing my best Jose, “fancy!” I thought the scarf was a necklace. *Unrelatedly, I appreciate your pout. It makes your jawline and cheek bones look pronounced, even at a distance.

    “Fun fact” – When Dad and I came back to my room, that tropical topiary was covered in cobwebs and had at least 5 additional fronds, all dead from neglect. Maybe it should migrate to the beach house.

    I also love the fact that although I clicked on the YouTube link mid-comment, I didn’t lose my text. BRAVO, wordpress!

    Tengo pregunta. Do you write the description of the items you’re wearing? As in, “Moschino Cheap & Chic scarf,” etc. Or is this the actual name of these items? These questions keep me up at night. Or is that my conscience?

    Like the outfit and am eager to see something to contrast this more formal approach on Friday.

  2. who tried to hide a solo cup behind the tree…it fell down.

  3. ok, enough with the Zoobalee Zoo. Cut a momma a break, the red cup was to water it, which has not been done for about 4 months. Oh well.
    Like the outfit. Bring back Madeline.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

