10.10.09

October 13, 2009 at 12:19 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

In lieu of a posting 10.09, when I took off to get some things together for a wedding, I decided to post Saturday’s look.  I also decided to supersize the photos from here on out, since the majority of comments have indicated an interest in that.  Like I said, I didn’t want to come across as any more vain than a Carly Simon song, but since you asked for it, I’ll oblige con gusto.

10.10What I think is most noteworthy about my Miley Cyrus (not joking)-inspired look is the fact that the side of it is completely exposed… not by design.  Not only am I blessed with larger than life thighs, I also have the ribcage of an oxen.  After 15 minutes of trying to zip myself into a teenybopper dress, eventually the zipper puckered and came off the tracks.  Now for those of you who know me, you can predict what came next: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6jIvGSu-jG4

But alas… you’d be wrong!  Amazingly, I maintained my composure, put a few safety pins in place, secured the sash, and told myself I would have to keep my blazer on all night… which is a perfect reason to remain seated during the Cha-Cha Slide:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0eN9KP6lOZs

10.1010.10.09
– Silky pink Forever 21 party dress
– Black boyfriend blazer
– Black suede Nine West pumps
– Fendi Vanity
– Silver pretty wings necklace http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mLfC2kkvPw
– J’taime necklace
– Black mesh wire bracelet
– Assorted silver bracelets
– JC ring
– Clear rhinestone earrings, garage sale (thanks Mom!)

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love it, especially the story that goes along with it.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

