10.14.09

October 15, 2009 at 1:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Today is probably the closest I’ll ever get to looking like Marilyn Monroe, who I… don’t look like at all.  With my slim cropped jeans, animal print peepers, and cozy sweater, I feel like I got dressed in Marilyn’s image.  And that’s about all I have to say about that.  Oh well, I was always more of a Jackie O girl.

10.1410.14

10.14
– VS angora sweater in Mississippi Mud (OK I made that up)
– Rag & Bone skinny ankle jeans (*and boy are they skinny, eep!  After wearing them all day, I feel like this b*tch: http://shine.yahoo.com/event/fallbeauty/image-of-ultra-thin-ralph-lauren-model-sparks-outrage-521480/)
– Steve Madden leopard peep toe flats (*a full size too big.  But I’ve found if you walk with a distinct flatfoot you can make them work for a few hours at least)
– Burberry daybag

P.S. I bought my jeans through the membership shopping site Gilt Group.  Their daily sample sales provide items at 30-80% retail prices.  I had a really good exchange experience when the first pair of jeans didn’t fit right — free return shipping and knowledgeable customer service reps.  If you’re interested in joining Gilt, message me and I’ll send you an invite so I can earn referral credits 🙂

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

