10.16.09

October 16, 2009 at 9:54 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

So it’s confirmed… boys are not big fans of lipstick.  Syko Mike hit the “dislike” button on 10.13‘s outfit and Scott not just told me he couldn’t deal with my lipstick, but gave me a filibuster on why not.  “I’ll tell you why, Jillian.  Makeup is like good refereeing — you shouldn’t even know it’s there.”  There he is folks, my boss — proving that sports analogies really do apply anywhere.

I hadn’t the heart to tell him I already know that… just choose to defy it a few days a month.More Faith than Buffy

10.16

10.16
– BCBG sheer sweater
– Black camisole
– Miss Sixty Cheetah jeans
– Go-to booties (not pictured)
– Gold watch by Vestal
– Gold bangle bracelets
– Urban Decay Oil Slick lipstick 
http://www.stylelist.com/blog/tag/black+lipstick/#

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, for a second I thought those were the pants I made for you ages ago. I like the lipstick-it looks good with the colors you are wearing. Sorry, my posts are not as witty as others, but hey, I’m your Mom, I always think you look pretty!

  2. […] it for us today is me, of course, and the illustrous Scott, probably most famous for his advice on lipstick and openmindedness towards bib necklaces.  I walked past Scott this morning and we gave each […]

  3. […] 21, 2009 at 11:01 pm | In Uncategorized | Leave a Comment Scott: “Whad I tell you about the lipstick?” Me: “That you think it’s totally fetching on […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

