10.20.09

October 20, 2009 at 9:15 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

I was a little out of my element today — my camera battery died so I used a loaner.  I tried a few shots in my office without much luck, so I tempted fate and staked out one of the common areas in my office.  I’m pretty pleased with myself for capturing a photo that represents Gossip — me standing in a too-short dress by the water cooler.

You know you love me,
Laura “Lolita” Ingalls

10.2010.20
– Erin Fetherston for Target Go Collection frock
– Suede cowboy boots
– Gold watch by Vestal
– Bronze Coach turnlock bracelet
– Braided gold cuff (thanks Amanda & Claire!)
– Pyramid stud earrings 2.0
– VS Sparkling Lipstick in On Fire (thanks Jenny DramaTM!)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am super excited for a shout out! I am glad that bracelet is getting so much use. I won’t lie- I am addicted to WWJW!!! Ha ha!
    And how do you get away with wearing a dress like that to work?!?!
    This reminds me of those fashion plates I used to have as a kid where you could put together different shirts and pants and hairdos and then you used a color pencil to trace it onto paper. Remember those???? I ❤ it!

  2. Gossip girl. I’m going to blame it on the loaner camera, but your skin tone + lipstick in fluorescent light are not super fly. The rest of the outfit, including the saucy pose, are.

    I like the watch + bracelet combo. Props to Amanda and Claire. Dress is fresh and it looks awesome with those boots. It turns out I ❤ Indiana Jones (which is Lizzie's Halloween costume. Presh, no?)

  3. Fashion Plates! We should invent a 2009 edition… or have Nick do it since he’s the Boy Genius.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

