10.26.09

October 27, 2009 at 4:43 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Not a whole lot of chatter about my dress today, but a French guy and his girlfriend tried to sit on me for their romantic lunch in the park.  I kid, I kid.  But I do feel something like a table cloth.

And yes, we have a hand chair remniscent of the one in Buster’s room.  My, a lot of Arrested Development references in this column!  10.26 10.26 001

10.26
– Prototype checkered dress
– Suede cowboy boots
– J’taime necklace
– Class ring
– Spoon ring
– Rosary ring (not pictured)
– Coach turnlock bracelet
– Silver rope bracelet
– Pyramid stud earrings 3.0

And that fabulous* polish job is a colour by NYC called Manhattan.  Unfortunately, I inherited my mom’s tendency of buying the exact shade of nail polish in duplicity, so I passed it along to a fellow habitual nail painter (have a field day with that one, Aimstar). 

*It’s peeling the hell off.  But the polish was great — applied very easily and had staying power, contrary to what the photo might suggest.  And only $1.72 at Target.  I’m going back to buy more… in different shades.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. im shocked. you allowed a coat to CHIP? does this means you had it on longer than 24 hours?! love the dress and the boots by the way! and is that a peak of your bra we see in the necklace pic? SCANDAL!

  2. Sho’ nuff!

  3. See, I really like this dress on you. It emphasizes your KFC Extra Crispy. The lack of comments is probably because this is something we idiots could pull off and consider. Spoon ring is choice.

  4. I’m with Amy, this boob-peek is scandalous. there are a few guys in my office that have dress shirts similar to that dress, and they insist on wearing them despite the torment. you rock it nice though. ive been slacking on the WWJW, i dropped off after jury duty, but i’m getting back on it. stay tuned for more from me…

  5. […] to promise myself I wouldn’t buy another plaid piece, and then I defied it at least twice (https://whatwouldjillywear.wordpress.com/2009/10/27/10-26-09/) before really putting my foot down!  I’m off the hook here, cause this shirt’s a few […]

  6. Excuse me but that HAND looks familiar!!!!!!!

  7. […] stockings do the same?  You be the judge!  Compare the way my dress looks today against the last time I blogged about it and leave your thoughts in the Comments section!  Feel free to offer up […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

