11.02.09

November 4, 2009 at 10:42 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 7 Comments

I’m sick 😦  So rather than the Huge Let-Down That Is My Outfit Today, I’m featuring a WWJW reader and avid commentor: my sister.

Kelaine said:
I was channeling the 1920s and would have called myself a Mother Earth flapper, but most saw it from a different decade.  I did get a “If it wasn’t you, I’d say it’s a little Great Gatsby.”

Kelaine’s coworkers said:
“I love your hippie look today.  The sweater’s kind of throwing me off though.  Too corporate.”
“You look like you’re going to Woodstock.  I love it.” – accompanied with a fistbump and another coworker laughing in response.
“How was Woodstock?”
and
“I’m so high right now.”

Jilly said:
The hippie vibe defintely overshadows the nod to the Roaring 20s, mainly because of the groovy pose you’re kickin’, you far-out chick!  I can almost hear O-o-h Child playing on your 8 track http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OVF4r3fLBrU (In other news, who knew a female sang the lead on that song?!)
Hi Muttsey!

Sissy SoftyDust Bunny

 

 

 

10.23
– Ivory cropped sweater
– $7 thrift store paisley dress a la Erykah Badu’s “Cleva” – my dress ain’t cost nothing but seven dollars, but I made it fly / I’ll tell you why / ‘Cuz I’m clever.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BIT9-VQvUgo
– Khaki Airwalk (yes, Airwalk) flats (*because I’m not wearing heels before a marathon)
Tsai-fi dust bunnies wood heart necklace
– The Candy Thief wide laurel headpiece from Crafty Bastards, also available via etsy

Thanks, Challon, for taking The Inspired Approach to Dressing this morning.

And, because there is no O without Oprah, no WWJW post is complete without a self-portrait.

Sick Day!

11.02
– Neon yellow VS sleep tee
– VS Pink sweats (with custom vents!  My precious yet devilish pet bunny, Cheetah, chewed holes in them, so I edged the holes with complementary thread)
– Ray Ban specs
– Neon orange nail polish

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Kelaine, I love seeing you in a dress. You look pretty!

  2. Get well soon Jilly!!

  3. OMG, Jill. I’m cracking up. I had forgotten how funny you are 🙂 Love the blog, love the outfits, LOVE the honesty. Hmmm… maybe I have to mix some WWJW into some of my plain ole “mommy” wear 🙂

  4. I’m a huge fan of the dress too. what happened to never wearing dresses ever ever?

    Jilly, hope you feel better soon.

  5. “Ohhhh oh Bound for Moo moo land” meets “Let the Sunshine in.”

  6. If I could go wardrobe shopping with anyone on the planet, it would be that gal in the top picture.

    True story

    Jill, whats the dill? Got the Hone-None(Pronounced Ho-Knee No-Knee)?

    Get Well Soooooon

  7. Thanks, everyone, for the wellwishes. Kelaine, you’ve galvanized the troops. With the success of today’s post, I’m thinking guest appearances should be a regular WWJW feature. This is a democracy, so let me know your thoughts!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

