11.06.09

November 8, 2009 at 5:04 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

…and for every day I dress preppy I must atone.  If Betsey Johnson herself styled me, I don’t think she would have done much differently (maybe that’s because the top is hers).  But I digress.  How does the expression go?  “A stitch in time saves nine?”  Yeah, not so much.  I mended a small hole in these leggings, only for it to shred and grow like a mutant crevasse that wouldn’t quit (*minor exaggeration to build drama).  I came across a juvenile patch I’d bought one day on a whim (*is it any coincidence that “whim” and “whimsy” have the same root?)  Next thing I know, I’m walking around with a knee that rivals Debbie Gibson’s… and all is right with the world.

Which pattern is more distracting???

Kiss my grits  *

11.06
– Betsey Johnson babydoll top (*ok fine, it’s Intimates)
– White tee
– Black tuxedo-styled cardigan
– Black “kiss” leggings
– Suede cowboy boots
– Heidi Klum gold clover hoop earrings
– Gold watch by Vestal
– Purple woodgrain bracelet (thanks friends of 916 Greenwood)

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. : /


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

