12.15.09

December 15, 2009 at 10:29 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I put the “fun” in funeral.  And why not?!  I think our deceased loved ones would love for us to go out dancing after mourning our loss.  That’s how they do it New Orleans style.

Thanks, Steve, for your thematic suggestion today.  That’s Steve on the right there ; )

12.15
– Black eyelet top (*from Ireland!  The one time I actually took magazines’ advice and bought it in more than one colour)
– Black Willi Smith dress pants
– Nude fishnets
– Metallic magenta driving shoes
– Floral headband
– Black and diamond stud earrings

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yes to lighter, brighter blonde in 2010. I really like the headband and shirt. Good work getting x2. Also, can you pinpoint why I love those shoes but would never wear them? I cannot. Great way to spice up a boring ole black ensemble with some pop-pa-pop. Totally redeem yourself.

    • Yesterday I was combing out my (wet) hair and the following conversation ensued:
      Nick: Your hair is really dark.
      Me: What like my roots?
      Nick: Yeah… it’s definitely brown.
      Me: UM, I DON’T KNOW WHY YOU’RE TAKING YOUR STRESS OUT ON ME. YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE SUCH A JERK!
      Nick: Jill. If I thought that was a bad thing I wouldn’t have said it… I don’t understand why you’re freaking out. Look at my hair — it’s really dark!
      Me: THAT’S NOT THE POINT! as I take Sun-In out from under the sink. Puerto Rico can’t come soon enough…!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

