01.07.10

January 8, 2010 at 2:47 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

There’s a new girl in town and WWJilly could learn a lot from her.  Her name is Tavi and she describes herself as a “tiny 13 year old dork that sits inside all day wearing awkward jackets and pretty hats.”  Tavi’s blog has gained her the respect of the fashion community — she’s been invited to Fashion Week, designers mail her free schwag, she’s been featured in Bazaar, she’s even collaborated with designers on special collections.  Like this one; I’m completely enamoured by it, and envious of how Rodarte was sure to send Tavi every.single.piece. from it, including the ribcage one, which sold out in 3.2 seconds.  As for me, I was able to get my hands on this pretty saffron dress, which I do love, but, I dunno, tulle just doesn’t hold a candle to a sequined endoskeleton.

01.07
– Rodarte for Target crepe slip lace dress in goldenrod
– Black boyfriend blazer
– Black leggings
– Juicy Couture Birdie boots
– Birdcage necklace
– Tiffany mesh ring
– Rosary ring
– Matte silver rhinestone earrings
– VS sparkling lipstick, On Fire

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. WWJW reader Amy discovered a pic of Natalie Portman wearing the same dress. Luckily, I wasn’t invited to the New York Times Arts & Leisure Weekend to spoil her look.

    http://justjared.buzznet.com/2010/01/10/natalie-portman-alan-cumming-new-york-times-arts-leisure-weekend/

  2. Sis, you look awesome here. I love everything. I feel like throwing happy faces. This dress actually cooks up summer in the winter. I really like the boots too. I don’t know how you layer pieces so well. My only success in layering and accessorizing is with a cardigan, which now has a worn out elbow. Do I need tweed elbows? Am I a professor?

    • Thanks sis! I know we went shopping that once, but maybe sometime I could fashion you a complete outfit that kind of pushes the envelope for you. No you don’t need tweed elbows but yes you are a professor.

  3. I was about to post a link Natalie, too!

    http://shine.yahoo.com/channel/beauty/natalie-portman-wears-40-target-dress-seems-more-human-566929/

  4. HUGE fan of the dress…its hot! And may need to be borrowed 🙂

  5. […] August 17, 2010 at 9:12 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a Comment I blog about Target and its egalitarian GO International collection — often.  I thought it behooved me to tell […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

