01.15.10

January 15, 2010 at 10:23 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I had been crushing on this shirt for a long time, so when I found it on the last page of the Clearance section at Karma Loop I was stoked!  I like anything that makes a clever reference to an icon, like this, this, or every time Rakim’s “let me be your angel and I’ll be your protection” verse is re-interpreted.  Eau Courant N100 Chic Modele, of course, is inspired by “the world’s most legendary fragrance,” Chanel No. 5.  As I read up on the perfume, I learned its creator was a Frenchman by the name of Ernest Beaux.  Coincidentally and in some crazy circular reference of fate, Beaux is my feminine interpretation of Bo, and the name of my fantasy football team.  *Not ironic.

   

01.15
– Trash & Luxury Eau Courant dolman top
– Juicy Couture starshower hoodie
– Ruehl jeans
– Juicy Couture Birdie shoes
– Tiffany Madonna necklace

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

