01.18.10

January 18, 2010 at 11:09 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I vastly prefer summer to winter.  Today happened to be a glorious (*by my standards) January day, affording me the opportunity to wear an ensamble that would best qualify as Resort 2010.  I think it was a cheery choice, because I received a number of compliments today.

And because I’m not *completely* vapid and self-centered, I urge anyone who hasn’t donated to the Red Cross Haiti Relief Fund to please do so.  A very simple “Haiti” text to 90999 will donate $10 to people who really need it.  A financial donation goes much further than clothing or food, no matter how much excess you have.  And unlike organizations that look to benefit from others’ hardships, the Red Cross puts every dollar to good use.

Happy MLK Day too, y’all.

   Bronze shoes aren't a bad substitute for bronzed goddess

01.18
– Lucca tunic
– Brown camisole
– No wale corduroys, Earl Jeans
– Bronze Diba shoes
– Juicy Couture necklace
– White agate neckace
– CC Skye bracelet
– Metal bangle
– Coach turnlock bangle
– Heidi Klum clover earrings
– Nails: Chocolate Truffle by Revlon
– Toes: Mint Candy Apple by Essie

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Loving the resort wear. You look nice in shades of yellow. I was worried you were wearing brown velour sweatpants, but all that subsided when I realized they were corduroys. PHEW. The shoes are super fly, and I love the agate necklace. I give you a 97 to keep you humble.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

