03.01.10

March 1, 2010 at 11:08 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Today’s look combines two spring trends: military and the braid.  The Frisky recommends you don’t combine a dishabille hairstyle with the army trend in hopes of not looking homeless… then again, seasoned model and fashion designer Erin Wasson extolls the virtues of homeless persons’ fashion sense: “The people with the best style for me are the people that are the poorest. Like, when I go down to Venice beach and I see the homeless, like, I’m like, ‘Oh my God, they’re pulling out, like, crazy looks and they, like, pulled sh*t out of like garbage cans.”

While I’m all for finding the beauty in the most unusual of places, I do think Erin’s comment is a *tad* unaware.  I appreciate her sentiment and can certainly argue in favour of edgy subject matter in fashion and art, but peppering opinion with “like”s and profanity nary a debate team helped.

03.01
– Tangerine Lilly Pulitzer sweater
– Army fatigue shirt, Mandee
– Grey Hudson corduroys
– Suede Nine West shoes
– David Yurman double wheat buckle necklace
– Pyramid stud earrings 2.0
– Silver gemstone-shaped ring, Avon
– Neon orange nail polish, Charlotte Russe
– Green 5 toe nail polish, Urban Outfitters

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like it! Looks good! Really like the shoes!

  2. OMGGGGGG – LP cardi??? WE LOVE!!! u have channeled me completely in this ensem-blay…LP, orange, THE BRAID. When I really want to cross they eyes…I hit em with a messy fish tail OHHHHHHHHHH. The color looks FAB on you!!! Loving this look…

  3. […] If you haven’t been conviced by all the advice fashion mavens have dispelled, I offer the contrast of today’s outfit to this, this, and this. […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

