04.30.10

April 30, 2010 at 7:41 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I think my Sanuk Tubeflops might always spark debate.  First it was me in the store, debating if I could wear them.  “I’m going to be 30,” I moaned, “can I really get away with these?”  Ultimately I decided no, but reconsidered every time we’d go back to the surf shop, trying them on and rolling the outrageous patterns up my calves.  Still, no was the decision, this time because, “Wellllll I could have maybe gotten away with the plain ones, but these tiger ones and mesh ones are just too much.”  So how is it that I’m wearing them now?  My superboo got them for me as a Christmas gift, eliminating any arguments that I’d somehow aged out of them (*they were a gift; it’s rude not to accept them ;)).  Today the debate rages on: the gals think they’re “cute” but El Pres de mi company thought something’d happened to my ankle.  Oh well, at least I’m inspiring the free and open exchange of ideas.

04.30
– Heritage 1981 splatter t-shirt dress
– Sanuk Tubeflops
– David Yurman aqua chalcedony ring
– Pupsy’s Boriqua collar

On Pupsy
– Yankees collar
– Jordan 23 hat

On Pepsy
– Pupsy’s Yankee’s sweatshirt
– D’Jais Flower headband

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

