06.14.10

June 14, 2010 at 10:24 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Today I read an article positing that everyone should have a job in retail at some time in his/her life, a POV I have supported since my days working at the mall.  Not only do I agree with the author that working in retail makes consumers think twice before trashing a pile of freshly folded shirts, I’m also living proof of how they can benefit individuals’ organizational skills.  My closet is a source of awe; towers of t-shirts stand at attention like the Chicago skyline.  Maybe someday my closet will resemble Nicky Hilton’s, but for now, I’m content keeping in check with my acute folding skills.

06.14
– Sequin bolero
– Black tank, Mossimo
– Cropped silk cargo pants, Express Design Studio
– Gray suede and cork shoes, 9 West
– Fendi tie
– Gold watch, Vestal
– Enamel bangle, Victoria’s Secret
– Silver knuckle ring
– Fleur de lis earrings, Betsey Johnson

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your closet is more enviable than your outfit. Though I like that little number. It’s spicy. Are those pants comfortable? What the heck are they made of? Also, I wish I could see the earrings.

  2. a place for everything and everything in its place


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

