07.02.10

July 2, 2010 at 5:53 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I’m on pace for my biggest week ever at WWJW.  Lots of page views, which is very exciting!  Funny story…

Last weekend I was in Cleveland for my cousin’s wedding.  At 6’5″ and 200-odd pounds, Patrick’s interests are more in the realm of mountain biking and rock climbing than fashion and frivolity.  So I was flabbergasted when he mentioned my blog.  “Oh yeah, Katie reads it all the time.  I think there was something with leggings and shorts, I dunno, she’ll have to tell you about it later.”

A few hours later, his sister Katie confirmed the story.  Apparently she was contemplating wearing leggings with shorts  and discovered that it was something I’d already road-tested.  So WWJW –> WIFKWLOL (what, in fact, Katie wore LOL), and I’m happy to be part of the equation 🙂

So I just wanted to give a shout-out to my readers!  And if you’re so inclined, show yourself!  It’s always a pleasant surprise to find out who’s reading.

07.02
– Ecko Red sunset dress
– Xhiliration cardigan
– Cydney Mandel flats
– White toothy anklet

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I still love that Pat remembered “leggings with shorts” and kind of knew what it meant. Love the post, entry? (not sure what its called!) and appreciate the shout out! I am faithful reader so blog on! 🙂

  2. Announce yourself! Hi Katie. Hi Jilla. Hello fun colored dress. Hello children.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

