09.21.10

September 21, 2010 at 9:25 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

To my battered and tattered black summer shoes:

Today is the day I bid you adieu. Your devotion over the past 2 seasons has not been in vain.  Actually, that’s untrue — it’s been completely in vain… for which I thank you.

Volcom flip flops: Your toughness gave me street cred in a world of rainbow Havianas.  Slipping you on and off was a breeze, and so you walked many miles upon my feet… and you were with me every step of the way.

Steve Madden gladiator flats: Our beginning was kismet.  OK fine it was totally opportunistic on my part.  Amy Class of ’98, I’m sorry you left our reunion early and I was forced to take the gift certificate to Steve Madden you won.  Aren’t you glad though?  She probably would have picked something sensible, like a Maryjane or a kitten heel.  You have provided me the right amount of edge throughout the summer months while keeping me on solid ground… literally.

I will think of you both fondly every time I hear this quote: It’s better to burn out than it is to rust.

http://www.bleachblack.com/

09.21
– Satin shirt, Forever 21
– Bomber jacket, Paper Denim & Cloth
– Leopard jeans, Miss Sixty
– Black sandals, Minnetonka
– Convertible clutch, Fendi
– Mani/Pedi: Celeb City/Concrete, both Sally Hansen Hard as Nails

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sooooo glad you are back. Love the jacket and toned down craziness of the leopard pants. I, too, think it’s time to bid my summer sandals adieu…but it is so hard.

  2. It was a sad day… do you see the 2 broken straps sprouting off the left side of my one shoe? Haha! That was after I glued the back heel twice and fixed the toe piece. It was time 😦

  3. Minnetonka!??!! Wow! I did not know they made cute sandals! Very nice.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

