09.24.10

September 24, 2010 at 8:57 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

A few years ago I decided to make a t-shirt quilt.  Now, a heap of scraps sits in my hall closet, waiting to be stitched together.  This is an improvement from 2005-2009, when the t-shirts they hailed from still dangled off hangers, taking up even more room.  So I’m getting there, slowly but surely.  Rome wasn’t built in a day (*then again I’m pretty sure Caesar didn’t give his crew unlimited time off).

My shirt? shrug? vest? today, however, is one happy outcome of my yet-to-be-constructed quilt.  I realized that a pretty interesting little garment remained after I snipped out the center graphic of my favourite shirt from 8th grade.  I made a couple more cuts, ran a seam up the edges, and voila!

09.24
– Reworked vintage t-shirt, WWJilly
– White tank, Hanes
– Kate jeans, Juicy Couture
– Oversize sunglasses, Ralph Lauren
– Pearl’n’chain earrings, Banana Republic

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

