08.30.10

August 30, 2010 at 9:32 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Today’s blog entry  Let me start again, with a journalistic technique I learned from the illustrous Biege.

Dear Diary,

Today’s blog entry is about my new TOMS shoes.  I was really surprised when friends and family hadn’t heard about TOMS One for One policy: “With every pair you purchase, TOMS will give a pair to a child in need.”  With the proliferation of advertising, I assumed everyone had seen the AT&T commercial starring TOMS founder and chief shoegiver, Blake Mycoskie.  I guess the proliferation of Tivo trumped it.  In any case, TOMS is a company with a strong, benevolent identity.  Founded on simple shoe designs and a charitable mission, it has grown in size, selection, awareness (*or not!), and impact since its inception in 2006.  I was stoked to get in on the movement, especially with the limited edition Glitters shoe I’m wearing today.  In fact, I’m so inspired by TOMS that I decided to donate an additional pair of shoes from my closet to a drop box for local families in need… it’s a two-for!  I suggest any fashionista with clothing and shoes to spare consider doing the same.  Just one way to make your charity go the extra mile.

Yours truly,
Jillian

08.30
– Inspired by See by Chloe bib front shirt, WWJilly
– Joe’s Jeans
– TOMS Shoes
– Pyramid stud earrings

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So you made your shirt and are wearing glitter shoes? Oh boy oh boy! Way to spruce up a tee and jeans, Jilly. That will turn boring and grumpy on its head!

    And if that won’t cut it, donating shoes to children in need definitely will. Winner winner


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.